Cookie Consent by FreePrivacyPolicy.com
a smoothie drink

ResLife

Homemade snacks for a study day

By FLtt 01 Feb 2021

I don’t know about you but if I want to have a productive day, snacks are ESSENTIAL.

However nice it is to have crisps all the time though, it’s not healthy and it eats away your money from your wallet quicker than you think.

So, I compiled a list of easy to make homemade snacks that will keep you full, healthy (some of them not) and hopefully productive on your study day! Together, we’ll find a way to stop the cravings, stock up on snacks and save some money.

Where can I buy the ingredients?
Wherever you shop! Some recipes may require gadgets (check out Amazon for the smoothie blender, they are really cheap if you want one!) but with most of them, you should be fine with what you have at home already. Remember, if you notice you ran out of something, there’s always a corner shop that will save you!

We’ll start with the healthier options that are perfect for the morning study session and then we’ll go on to some slightly unhealthier options that I think you would enjoy with a cup of coffee in the afternoon.

1. Smoothies
Doesn’t sound like a snack because it’s a drink but I am a big fan of smoothies. You can play around with the ingredients, do whatever you like most, change up the juice, fruit or veg. They will not only make you full but also will be a really healthy alternative to having a small packet of crisps when you get hungry in the time between breakfast and lunch!

a bowl of food on a table

Here are some smoothie ideas:

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Protein Shake: https://www.eatingwell.com/recipe/261428/chocolate-peanut-butter-protein-shake/
Strawberry-Blueberry-Banana Smoothie: https://www.eatingwell.com/recipe/271088/strawberry-blueberry-banana-smoothie/
Really Green Smoothie (if you want the very healthy version): https://www.eatingwell.com/recipe/270514/really-green-smoothie/

2. Overnight Oats
This can be either breakfast or a snack, whatever you prefer most. It’s easy and quick – you can do one portion for the following morning or make lots of portions, keep them in the fridge and you’re sorted for the rest of the week!

a cake with fruit on top of a table

Some overnight oats recipes:

Overnight Oats (10 mins prep time): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/overnight-oats
Easy Overnight Oats (5 mins prep time): https://feelgoodfoodie.net/recipe/overnight-oats/
Peanut Butter Overnight Oats (5 mins prep time): https://minimalistbaker.com/peanut-butter-overnight-oats/

3. Granola Bars
Not going to lie, this is a personal favourite, and I should really make them more often! If you like working out, add some protein in and that will be a good snack post-workout!

a piece of bread on a cutting board

Simple, Soft and Chewy Granola Bars (30 mins): https://www.inspiredtaste.net/21462/soft-and-chewy-granola-bars-recipe/
Cinnamon Berry Granola Bars (45 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/cinnamon-berry-granola-bars
Healthy 5-ingredient Granola Bars (15 mins): https://minimalistbaker.com/healthy-5-ingredient-granola-bars/

4. Cookies
See? I promised you some unhealthy options too, so here’s one! You can’t go wrong with cookies ever.

a close up of a piece of cake on a plate

Vintage Chocolate Chip Cookies (25 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/vintage-chocolate-chip-cookies
Gingerbread Cookies (32 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/gingerbread-cookies
Peanut Butter Cookies (27 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/peanut-butter-cookies

5. Cupcakes
Last but not LEAST – we’ve got cupcakes!! Another personal favourite (for unhealthy options of course) because they’re so easy and quick to make and so tasty!

a chocolate cake on a plate

Easy Chocolate Cupcakes (35 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/amazing-chocolate-cupcakes
Vegan Banana Cupcakes (35 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/vegan-banana-cupcakes
Red Velvet Cupcakes (40 mins): https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/red-velvet-cupcake



I hope you found a recipe you’d like to try and if you haven’t, maybe at least you’ve got an idea of what recipes to look for. Enjoy!

Topics

Blog, Food, Healthy,

Popular topics in ResLife