Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

I Agree.

Accommodation

Greenbank Students - Vote for your HSC

By sophiebk 29 Oct 2018

The HSC is made up of other students living in your accommodation who volunteer their time to help make sure your voices are heard and you have the best possible experience in halls.

This Wednesday voting will open to all students to confirm your Greenbank Student Village HSC for the year. 

You will be asked vote on whether or not you are happy for the current committee to represent you. To help you do this the HSC have written a manifesto to outline details of what they plan to do to this year – from making changes in halls to exciting trips and events.

The link to vote will be sent to you on Wednesday - please take the time to read over their manifesto before then.

Greenbank HSC Manifesto

Greenbank HSC Members 2018/2019 Session

Name Email
Jacob Hussain J.Hussain@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Joshua Forrester J.J.Forrester@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Daisy Coulson D.C.Coulson@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Erin O'Brien E.C.O-Brien@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Rhydian Jones R.M.Jones2@student.liverpool.ac.uk
James Birch J.L.Birch2@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Alexandra (Alex) Radnor A.Radnor@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Shauna Danvill S.Danvill@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Hannah Doherty H.Doherty@student.liverpool.ac.uk
Neve Cotton N.Cotton@student.liverpool.ac.uk



Representation

What we have done so far to represent students:

  •  Had chats with students around halls and during formal halls dinner on events and activities they would like at Greenbank

What we plan to do this year

  • Have HSC ‘intro’ poster so members are identifiable and can be approached on event suggestions by Greenbank students
  • Two HSC ‘drop-in’ sessions on how to make Greenbank more sociable
  • Purchase equipment to make the foyer more ‘lively’

 Events

Events we have organised so far:

  •  Selecting entertainment for formal halls dinner (photo booth)
  •  Halloween pumpkin decoration competition

 What we plan to do this year

  • Big Christmas/winter party
  • Shrove @ Greenbank (aka pancake event)
  • Easter egg hunt
  • Greenbank band night
  • Puppy room at Greenbank
  • Big summer event 
vote.jpg